Mobile Food Trucks In Unincorporated Cobb

We receive a Food Trucknumber of mobile food service applications, but Environmental Health isn’t the only agency you need to talk to .  Potential food truck operators should always contact the local municipality or jurisdiction for the area in which they intend to operate.  Within Cobb, there are various municipal areas to keep in mind:  City of Marietta, City of Powder Springs, City of Smyrna, City of Acworth,  City of Kennesaw, and unincorporated Cobb County.  If you plan to operate a mobile food truck or mobile food trailer in unincorporated Cobb County, it’s important to know that mobile food trucks are only allowed as part of a food truck event which consists of two or more trucks OR at a private event, such as a business invitation for employees only.  At this time, Douglas County does not allow the operation of mobile food trucks.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s